Each year, the ABIA hosts the 5 State Annual Bridal Industry Awards and the National Designer of Dreams Awards
to reward and recognise the best wedding businesses in the industry. 

The Academy has created a unique and invaluable system designed to enhance the credibility of the dedicated wedding supplier by rewarding their passion and professionalism with public recognition of their past work.
Over 35,000 newlyweds are registered with ABIA’s system to collect ratings & reviews to determine the Winners & Finalists for the Annual Bridal Industry Awards.

Participating newlyweds supply invaluable information by rating & reviewing the ‘Quality of Product’, ‘Quality of Service’, ‘Value for Money’ and ‘Attitude of Staff’ of each of their nominated wedding suppliers. The bridal ratings are collated and used to determine who were, in the opinion of the voting newlyweds, the best suppliers of each wedding category.

- – - 

State Australian Bridal Industry Awards

The ABIA Awards acknowledge the highest rated suppliers as determined by newlyweds. ABIA celebrates the exceptional quality achievement of wedding suppliers in Queensland, Victoria, New South Wales, South Australia and Western Australia with the Annual Bridal Industry Awards by hosting an exciting gala event to award the best suppliers in each state.

The event begins with an array of capapes, drinks and networking. The Chairman of the Australian Bridal Industry Academy, Mr. John O’ Meara then addresses the guests and congratulates all the finalists on their ability to design and deliver the engaged couple’s dream of their perfect day.

- – -

National Designer of Dreams Awards

The National ABIA Awards, otherwise the Designer of Dreams Awards are held each year to determine the Best Wedding supplier Australia-Wide. These Awards began in 2008 and have been designed to elevate the reputation, prestige and consistency of excellence achieved by Australia’s Best Wedding Suppliers, as rated by newlyweds.

 Only those suppliers who have been rated and reviewed over a
consecutive 4 year period will be eligible to qualify for these prestigious Awards.

view past ABIA Awards results